Mitten Crab Project

The company is developing a technology for the production of mitten crab juvenile fry.

In recent years, in connection with the development of fisheries in the coastal zone, more and more attention is paid to the development of poorly used commercial biological resources, including a considerable number of fish, macrophytes, mollusks, echinoderms, and crustaceans. One of the objects listed above is the Japanese mitten crab Eriocheir japonica. Interest in this object as promising for fishing in Primorye appeared in the late 1990s. Since 1998 here it is caught in small quantities and exported to the countries of southeast Asia (mainly to China).

The Japanese mitten crab Eriocheir japonica (de Haan, 1835), a subtropical catadromous species, is widespread in the northeastern part of the Pacific coast from the Japanese Islands to about. Sakhalin, including Primorye. This crab spends most of its life in freshwater bodies, including rivers, lakes, lagoons, etc., and only goes to the sea for reproduction. Based on this, it is assumed that after receiving viable juveniles, it can be grown to marketable size anywhere in the country, both in separate water bodies and in symbiosis with freshwater fish.

To date, according to FAO [FAO Fishstat Plus, 2016], the production of decapods by aquaculture has exceeded the volume of their catch. The main factors stimulating the development of aquaculture are the growth in consumption, the reduction of natural reserves, the development of new technologies.

Only the production of Chinese mitten crab worldwide in 2016 is 812183 tons, and this production volume is currently provided by China and the Republic of Korea ( http://www.fao.org/fishery/culturedspecies/Eriocheir_sinensis/en ).

Project presentation

In different years, starting from the 90s, various employees of the NSCMB, TINRO, VNIRO, etc. the natural habitat, biology and prospects of fishing, spawning abilities were studied, larval stages were described, etc.

In 2017. a group of employees of the All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Fisheries and Oceanography (VNIRO) experimentally studied some aspects of reproduction in laboratory conditions, and the first fry were obtained.

1.jpg

In 2019, on the basis of the scientific and experimental site of mariculture of the NSCMB FEB RAS, successful experiments were carried out on the development and implementation of an experimental technology for obtaining fry of the Japanese shaggy crab. Multiple spawning and viable juveniles of more than 4,000 specimens were obtained, and a key technology for the production cycle of commercial rearing was developed.

IMG_20190621_182432_edited.jpg

Some of the results of this work were presented at the Russian-Chinese bilateral meeting "Marine biodiversity for a healthy ocean - biodiversity, functional groups and ocean health" and published in his works: Arman A. Pakhlevanyan, Sergey I. Maslennikov, Ksenia S. Berdasova "Opportunities for spawning of Japanese mitten crab Eriocheir japonica in laboratory conditions "// Sea biodiversity for a healthy ocean - Biodiversity, functional groups and ocean health: materials of the Russia-China bilateral workshop, October 10-11, 2019, Vladivostok, Russia / ed. K.A. Lutaenko. - Vladivostok: Publishing House of the Far Eastern Federal University. - from. 39

image4.jpg

Mittencrab female with laid eggs

image5.jpg

A)

image7.jpg

C)

image6.jpg

B)

image8.jpg

D)

Stages of embryonic development A) 8 stage, B) 10 stage, C) 16 stage, D) 18 stage

unnamed (7).jpg

A)

image12.jpg

D)

image10.jpg

B)

image13.jpg

E)

image11.jpg

C)

image14.jpg

F)

Stages of larval development A) zoea 1, B) zoea 2, C) zoea 3, D) zoea 4, E) zoea 5, F) megalopa

image17.jpg
IMG_20200514_211507.jpg
ibm.JPG

TV channel about us

FEFU Mitten crab project
FEFU Mitten crab project

FEFU Mitten crab project

Sergey Maslennikov FEFU
Sergey Maslennikov FEFU

FEFU Mitten crab project Sergey Maslennikov

FEFU Mitten crab project
FEFU Mitten crab project

FEFU Mitten crab project

FEFU Mitten crab project
FEFU Mitten crab project

FEFU Mitten crab project

1/6
Steamed-Chinese-Mitten-Crabs-1.jpg

Проект мохнаторукого краба

Компания разрабатывает технологию производства малька мохнаторукого краба.

    За последние годы в связи с развитием рыбного хозяйства в прибрежной зоне все большее внимание уделяется освоению слабо используемых промысловых биологических ресурсов, в их числе немалое количество рыб, макрофитов, моллюсков, иглокожих  и ракообразных. Одним из выше перечисленных  объектов является японский мохнаторукий краб Eriocheir japonica. Интерес к этому объекту  как перспективному для промысла в Приморье появился в конце 1990-х гг. Начиная с 1998г. его здесь в небольших объемах вылавливают и экспортируют в страны юго-восточной Азии (в основном в Китай). 

    Японский мохнаторукий краб Eriocheir japonica (de Haan, 1835), субтропический катадромный вид, широко распространен в северо-восточной части тихоокеанского побережья от Японских островов до о. Сахалин, включая Приморье. Этот краб большую часть своей жизни проводит в пресных водоёмах, в том числе в реках, озёрах, лагунах и т.д., и только для размножения идёт в море. Опираясь на это предполагается что после получения жизнестойкой молоди его можно доращивать до товарного размера в любой точке страны, как в отдельных водоёмах так и в симбиозе с пресноводными рыбами.    

    На сегодняшний день по данным ФАО [FAO Fishstat Plus, 2016] производство десятиногих ракообразных методами аквакультуры превысило объём их вылова. Основными факторами, стимулирующими развитие аквакультуры, являются рост потребления, сокращение естественных запасов, развитие новых технологий. 

Только производство китайского мохнаторукого краба во всем мире на 2016 год составляет 812183 тонн и этот объём производства на сей день обеспечивают Китай и Республика Кореа (http://www.fao.org/fishery/culturedspecies/Eriocheir_sinensis/en).

Презентация проекта

    В разные годы начиная с 90-х годов разными сотрудниками ННЦМБ, ТИНРО, ВНИРО и т.д. было изучено естественная среда обитания, биология и перспективы промысла, нерестовые способности, описаны личиночные стадии и т.д.

  В  2017г. группой сотрудников Всероссийского научно-исследовательского института рыбного хозяйства и океанографии (ВНИРО) в экспериментальном порядке в лабораторных условиях было изучено некоторые аспекты размножения, были получены первые мальки. 

    В 2019г на базе научно-экспериментального участка марикультуры ННЦМБ ДВО РАН, проведены успешные опыты по разработке и внедрению опытно-экспериментальной технологии получения малька японского мохнаторукого краба. Получен многократный нерест и жизнестойкая молодь более 4000 экземпляров, разработана ключевая технология производственного цикла товарного выращивания.

Некоторые результаты проведённой работы представлены на российско-китайском двустороннем совещании «Морское биоразнообразие для здорового океана – биоразнообразие, функциональные группы и здоровье океана» и опубликованы в его трудах: Арман А. Пахлеванян, Сергей И. Масленников, Ксения С. Бердасова «Возможности нереста японского мохнаторукого краба Eriocheir japonica в лабораторных условиях» // Биоразнообразие моря для здорового океана – Биоразнообразие, функциональные группы и здоровье океана: материалы билатерального семинара Россия-Китай, 10-11 октября 2019 г., Владивосток, Россия / под ред. К.А. Лутаенко. – Владивосток: Издательство Дальневосточного федерального университета. – с. 39

Самка мохнаторукого краба с отложенной икрой

A)

C)

B)

D)

Стадии эмбрионального развития A) 8 стадия, B) 10 стадия, C) 16 стадия, D) 18 стадия

A)

D)

B)

E)

C)

F)

Стадии личиночного развития A) зоэа 1, B) зоэа 2, C) зоэа 3, D) зоэа 4, E) зоэа 5, F) мегалопа

TV channel about us

  • YouTube
  • We on Facebook
  • Sergei Maslennikov LinkedIn

©2020 by marinebiotechnopark. Proudly created with Wix.com